Capitals Re-Sign Defenseman John Carlson

Posted: September 14, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

CBS DC

ARLINGTON, Va. (CBSDC) — The Washington Capitals announced they’ve re-signed restricted free-agent defenseman John Carlson to a six-year, $23.8 million contract. 

Carlson will make $3.8 million next season and $4 million for each remaining year on the deal.

“I think for me it’s comfort level,”  Carlson said. “Knowing I’m going to be around, that I can focus on myself and the team rather than trying to focus on what comes next.”

The 22-year-old has grown fond of the Washington area and his teammates. Both played a large role in his decision.

“So I felt this is what I wanted to do and I was adamant about it,” he said.

Carlson lit the lamp nine times and added 23 assists in his second full season as a Capital.  He has played in 186 career regular season game and has tallied 17 goals with 58 assists during that time. 

Carlson also has…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

